Raven Call

Came upon Raven today

a call higher in the throat

perched atop low growing tree

preening in a light spring rain

I set my right hand to tapping

heart beat on my upper

left breast

my sign of deep gratitude

ears tuned     beat steady

rain softly landing

Raven’s call

Heart beat

Rainfall

Raven’s call

Heart beat

Rainfall

 

I slowly pass

grounded in the

interplay Nature’s music

closer than

ever before

She continued

I continued

Heart beat

Rainfall

Raven call.

 

Linda Moore 3.11.13

One thought on “Raven Call

Leave a Reply

